Zermatt, Switzerland

Hi there! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!! We were home relaxing and eating lots of yummy food 🙂 We headed to Switzerland last Friday with some friends to check out Zermatt and do some skiing. We took the train there and it turned out to be a great decision. Last year we got stuck in Switzerland after a snow storm and we couldn’t make it over the mountain passes. Zermatt does not allow gas powered cars, they only have electric taxis, but it is completely walkable (we didn’t need a car the entire time we were there). So even if you drive you have to park about an hour away and take a train to the top of the mountain. We got there on Friday, relaxed, and went out to dinner. Then we were up bright and early on Saturday to hit the slopes! Skiing at 10,000 feet was definitely an amazing experience!

We spent Saturday night recovering from the mountain and cooking dinner at our apartment. I was excited about how much muscle memory I had on the slopes, I expected to need a lot more time to get back into it but after an easy beginner run I was ready to head over to the intermediate runs for the rest of the day! No major falls and everyone came home in 1 piece 🙂

We trained back on Sunday and got home late in the evening. We had some Thanksgiving left overs and relaxed.

Yesterday I tried my hand at something new, I had been wanting to try it for a while but was never sure what I would make. I used a sharpie to make a homemade Christmas platter using a cheap Ikea plate, you bake it in the oven to „set“ the marker so it won’t rub off. Here is a before, during, and after shot. I think it turned out really well and I can’t wait to use if for some Christmas cookies!

We are going to the Christmas market downtown this weekend, it was one of my favorite things about spending Christmas here last year so hopefully it is just as good this year!

Have a great weekend!!

Kommentar verfassen

