Weekend Adventures (and 2 posts in 1 day!)

I am so excited to announce that I am 1 step closer to becoming a MERMAID!!! 015aa39f5f381debcb8e08802f305efb391b73ca98

I was FINALLY able to complete my open water diver certification course! I started it at the beginning of June but one of the days was cancelled and I wasn’t able to make it up until this past weekend due to so much traveling (not a bad thing since we loved our trips but we did miss out on some dive opportunities unfortunately). But I am so excited that I’m done and we can plan some great diving trips for next year…Greece or Croatia maybe??

The other weekend highlight was an amazing street food festival. I went with some friends and we tried some great food. They had pulled pork bbq sandwiches that really reminded me of home! They also had the best blueberry mojitos! It was a great time, Glenn would have loved all the food. Hopefully he will be here for one of the ones in the future 🙂

Blauberry Mojito
Blaubeer Mojito

I also got our next trip planned – Prague we’re coming for you!!

Happy monday everyone, have a great week!

Kommentar verfassen

